For InquiryCall Us: 8943 401 401, 9400 70 66 55

Haridwar, Rishikesh, Laxman jhoola

Haridwar is the gateway to the four pilgrimages (Char Dham Yatra) of Uttarakhand. Haridwar is an important pilgrimage city and municipality in the Haridwar district of Uttarakhand, India. The River Ganges, after flowing for 253 kilometres (157 miles) from its source at Gaumukh at the edge of the Gangotri Glacier, enters the Indo-Gangetic Plains of North India for the first time at Haridwar, which gave the city its ancient name, Gangadwára.
It’s also your starting point on the journey to the sacred sources of the rivers Ganga and the Yamuna. According to legend, Prince Bhagirath performed penance here to salvage the souls of his ancestors who had perished due to sage Kapil’s curse. The penance was answered and the river Ganga trickled forth from Lord Shiva's locks and its bountiful water revived the sons of King Sagara. In the tradition of Bhagirath, devout Hindus stand in the sacred waters here, praying for salvation of their ancestors.

Package Details
Dep. 10.00 PM Delhi to Rishikesh
Rishikesh (visit Laxman Jhoola,
225 kms Night journey
Arr 5.00 AM Rameshwar Temple, Yoga Training Centre, Swarg Ashram, Geeta Bhavan )    
Dep. 9.00 am Rishikesh to Haridwar 25 kms  
Arr. 10.00 am Haridwar 
(have a sacred bath at Gangas Har-ke-Puri, Manasa Devi Temple)
  Dep. 2.00 pm Haridwar to Delhi 200 kms  
  Arr. 10.00 pm Delhi